Biological Sciences

Bodhisatta Nandy
Assistant Professor
Life-history evolution and sexual selection
nandy@iiserbpr.ac.in
Phone:- +91 680 2227 755

Jose Sebastian
Assistant Professor
Plant-Environment Interaction
jose@iiserbpr.ac.in
Phone:- +91 680 2227 765

Mukund Ramakrishnan
Assistant Professor
Fungal Molecular Genetics / Circadian Rhythms
mkrama@iiserbpr.ac.in
Phone:- +91 680 2227 758

Chemical Sciences

Prof. K V R Chary
Director, IISER Berhampur Professor
Structural, Biological Chemistry, Molecular Spectroscopy
director@iiserbpr.ac.in
Phone:- +91 680 2227 701

Malay Kumar Rana
Assistant Professor
Computational, Material, and Physical Chemistry
mrana@iiserbpr.ac.in
Phone:- +91 680 2227 753

Rakesh Kumar Pathak
Assistant Professor
Biological In(or)ganic Chemistry and Nanomedicine
rkpathak@iiserbpr.ac.in
Phone:- +91 680 2227 759

Shikha Gandhi
Assistant Professor
Organic Synthesis and Catalysis
sgandhi@iiserbpr.ac.in
Phone:- +91 680 2227 757

Thirupathi Barla
Assistant Professor
Natural product synthesis
Enantioselective Catalysis
thirupathibarla@iiserbpr.ac.in
Phone:- +91 680 2227 768

Santanu Bhattacharyya
Assistant Professor
Optical Spectroscopy of Luminescent nanomaterials and photocatalysis
santanub@iiserbpr.ac.in
Phone:- +91 680 2227 769

Mathematical Sciences

Kasi Viswanadham G
Assistant Professor
Analytic Number Theory
viswanadh@iiserbpr.ac.in
Phone:- +91 680 2227 762

Prem Prakash Pandey
Assistant Professor
Number Theory
premp@iiserbpr.ac.in
Phone:- +91 680 2227 751

Ritabrata Sengupta
Assistant Professor
Quantum information and computation theory
rb@iiserbpr.ac.in
Phone:- +91 680 2227 754

Senthil Raani
Assistant Professor
Harmonic Analysis
raani@iiserbpr.ac.in
Phone:- +91 680 2227 764

Physical Sciences

Ajay Perumal
Assistant Professor
Physics of Semiconductor Materials, Devices & Nanostructures
ajay@iiserbpr.ac.in
Phone:- +91 680 2227 756

Md Nasim
Assistant Professor
Experimental High Energy Nuclear Physics
nasim@iiserbpr.ac.in
Phone:- +91 680 2227 761

Shashi Bhushan Singh
Assistant Professor
Experimental Condensed Matter Physics / X-ray spectroscopy
sbsingh@iiserbpr.ac.in
Phone:- +91 680 2227 752

Rohit Soni
Assistant Professor
Electronic Materials and Devices
rsoni@iiserbpr.ac.in
Phone:- +91 680 2227 760

Sandeep Chatterjee
Assistant Professor
Phenomenology of High Energy Physics
sandeep@iiserbpr.ac.in
Phone:- +91 680 2227 767

Victor Mukherjee
Assistant Professor
Quantum phase transitions, Quantum control,Quantum thermodynamics
mukherjeev@iiserbpr.ac.in
Phone:- +91 680 2227 770